Jennifer Hudson On VH1 Behind The Music….Should She Speak of Family Tragedy?

28 Jun

  

Jennifer Hudson

 

Tonight, Jennifer Hudson is the featured artist on VH1’s Behind the Music.  It is said that Jennifer will be talking about everything from American Idol to the murder of her mother, brother and nephew.  

I love Jennifer Hudson, she is truly a diamond in the rough however, I’m not sure if I’m ready to see her expose what happened to her family.  Maybe this special is a sign of closure for her, being that it will be our first look at it from her perspective, but this has to be a gut-wrenching experience to relive.  I understand that at the height of her success this terrible tragedy took place but I just think it might be too much for her to talk about.  

 Tell me what’s on your minds ….do you think she should revive this horrific event in her life? Either way I will be watching and I’ll continue to pray for her success and closure.  Go team Hudson!!!!!

2 Responses to “Jennifer Hudson On VH1 Behind The Music….Should She Speak of Family Tragedy?”

  1. Alicia June 29, 2010 at 3:44 am #

    I also love Jennifer Hudson. I think it’s a personal choice, that I couldn’t even imagine having to come up with. However, I feel that eventually she would have had to address it. I think it’s the right time and could be therapeutic for her to release that kind of personal information.

  2. Brownie July 29, 2010 at 9:36 pm #

    Damnnnn!! I don’t know… Very, very, very sad situation. If its not from a domestic violence point of view as far as outreach reasons I think she should keep her mouth closed. Its not anybody’s bizz and its too sad to talk about.

Leave a Reply

