Reggae Artist Vybez Kartel Turns himself In Today For Questioning!!

2 Jul

Vybez Kartel

 

Popular dancehall  artist, Vybez Kartel, has turned himself into St. Catherine police in Jamaica today.  The reason so far is unknown, except that he was named on a list as a “Major person of interest” since the state of emergency called by Jamaica Prime Minister Bruce Golding.   

According to Caribbean Vibes Radio, over 100 people have been named on this list, more recently Vybez.  He’s very confident that he’ll be found innocent of whatever claims they may have against him.   

In a statement he says, ” I, like millions of other Jamaicans, have certain concerns about the violation of my civil rights and liberties during this State of Emergency, however, I will grant the police an audience this morning as they have declared me a “major person of interest”, and placed my name on a list populated by alleged criminals.  This is not the first time that the police force has attempted to smear my reputation based on undeveloped assumptions and ridiculous rumors, but as it happened then, I know I will be exonerated once again. I have nothing to fear. Fear makes men believe the worst, but I believe in our justice system, however flawed it may be, and remain confident that the security will act with professionalism in this matter.   I have engaged legal counsel in this matter, and the truth will prevail. I know I will be exonerated.”  

I hope so Mr. Kartel!

Leave a Reply

