Mashonda Speaks on Swizz Beats & A. Keys Affair!!!

15 Jul

Mashonda

 

It’s been months since we’ve heard anything from Mashonda in regards to her split with ex-hubby and super producer Swizz Beats.  Recently she sat down with Vibe.com in a 2-part tell all interview.  Mashonda speaks on a number of things from how she met Swizz, her first book Death of a Mermaid and of course she gets to the juicy stuff.  Here are a few quotes of the interview below.  

Mashonda speaks on Swizz confession to having an affair,  

You’ve mentioned in the past that Swizz repeatedly denied having an affair with Alicia. Did he ever fully come out and admit to it?
My husband admitted to having his affair on Mothers Day 2008, six months after I found out. I didn’t sleep for a whole year. I had to take pills to sleep because I’d wake up in the middle of the night crying. I couldn’t even look at my son some days because I didn’t have the strength and I never wanted him to feel my bad energy. It was a battle. They are just now going public, but this has been going on for a very long time. I refused to really break it down for people to understand because there was no way I could go around not making [Swizz and Alicia] look extra crazy and I didn’t want to put that out there for my son. I didn’t want him to see his father as a monster. But the shit is deep.  

But Alicia was not the first time he’s cheated,  

You mentioned there being infidelity prior to Alicia. What happened?
His older son Nasir was born while we were together. We were living together [and] I was pregnant at the time. I stressed so much because I found out [the other woman] was pregnant… it put me into pre-labor. I lost my baby in 2000 when I was five-and-a-half months. It was tragedy. Nothing compares to losing a child. That shit put me into a two-year depression, it took me six years to even try [having a baby] again. I was afraid. So not only did I lose my baby, but now I was waiting for this other woman to have hers. Because of what happened to me, he wanted me to name the baby. He wanted a Muslim name and I loved the name Nasir. The first time I met Nasir we fell in love and whenever we had visitation he was my baby. I took care of him. We did everything that I would do with [Kaseem]. And when Swizz did that interview with DJ Enuff, he mentioned that I made him choose between his marriage and his son, and I was like ‘What?!’ 

  

Damn!!! She strong….wow  

 She also touches on her twitter rants…  

That’s commendable to say. But what about that Twitter message you sent her?
I did not expect that letter to do what it did, I swear. I was in a state of insanity when I wrote that letter. I sat on the bed and I was like, ‘I can’t take this shit anymore’ and lost my mind. I sat and wrote it all out on paper first, and then I tweeted it. The next morning it was on every blog and I was like ‘Ah! Oh my God, what the fuck did I do?!’ It was not intended to be that. And I kind of felt bad.  

 I must say, I commend Mashonda for taking the high road with Alicia and being a supportive stepmom through that obviously hurtful situation.  Love is so blind for those who choose to be blinded.  I wish all of them the best but remember ladies, the saying that never seems to get old and still holds truth… how you get him is how you lose him.

3 Responses to “Mashonda Speaks on Swizz Beats & A. Keys Affair!!!”

  1. Twigsta July 15, 2010 at 4:26 am #

    I got to say she is a very strong woman and there are alot of Moshandas out there. Now if we can seperate the Alicia Keys celebrity from Alicia Keys the human being if she was the chic up the block we would not refrain from calling her all types of bitches n hoes. So I say it’s worst she is not the chic up the block she is a public figure that many young women look up to yet she should not be held accountable for her immoral behavior? F#%^ that your behavior is that of a bitch hoe n keep singing that song “Sleeping with a broken heart” because it will hit home one day God don’t like ugly!

    • Patrice Renee... July 15, 2010 at 2:00 pm #

      In my opinion so many women get caught up in what these men say which is usually an excuse or they just don’t care but when it comes to them …they want a happy, stable and secure relationship… after they’ve played a role in destroying someone elses. We as women need to respect the next no matter the “situation” because indeed the universe will dish out to you what you’ve given it…whether good or bad so watch youselves people…

  2. beautiful aurora July 19, 2010 at 3:16 am #

    SMH!!!! This whole story is crazy and at this point, everyone needs to move away gracefully from the situation.

Leave a Reply

