Kanye Speaks about break-up with Amber Rose…

13 Aug

Kanye West

Recently Kanye West sat down with HOT 97’s Angie Martinez and confirmed the rumor that he is no longer dating Amber Rose.  The two have been an item for the past two years and while a lot of break ups are ugly Kanye actually had something nice to say for once. 

He state what he learned from his time with Amber below: 

“One of the greatest things that she showed me was just to be a nicer person because she was so disconnected from the concept of celebrity when I first met her…A celebrity could be talking to people crazy and everyone’s used to it at the label like, ‘He’s wildin’ out. It doesn’t matter.’ [Amber] be like, ‘What?! You just talked to your fans so crazy right now. I’m not even talking to you right now.’ … I grew from that. I think that was the greatest growth that I got from that experience…” 

I’m glad Amber shut him down when need be and brought him back down to earth, but seriously that’s the greatest growth he got from dating her?!?  Anywho, Kanye continues in the interview stating he’s looking for marriage in the future and a role model for a daughter, 

“My goal in life is to really have an amazing woman and have a family, but I think I had to go through these different things to grow…That was a one-off…I’m not trying to dive into anything unless I really, really think that I can marry this person. I look at this person and I say, ‘This is how I want my daughter to be.'” 

Finally Kanye you get it!

Leave a Reply

