Fantasia admits suicide attempt on VH1 Behind the Music…

23 Aug

Fantasia Berrino

Only a few weeks after Fantasia was released from the hospital, she interviewed with VH1 for there Behind The Music special.  The show will air tomorrow night at 9pm and will touch on the speculation over her “suicide attempt”, which she admits wholeheartedly in her interview.    

She speaks about the moments before she popped all those pills, “I just sat in the closet and looked at the mirror and took all the pills in the bottle. I wanted to go to sleep and just be at peace. I knew exactly what I was doing. You can’t accidentally take a whole bottle of pills.”

 She also touches on what she knew of Antwuan Cook, “When I met him, he was separated … wasn’t living in his home. He didn’t want to be back with his wife – that is what I was told,” Barrino says. “I remember waking up in the hospital [and thinking], ‘It didn’t work, I’m still here in this hell hole. Still here with all this drama going on.’ ”

Fantasia’s new album “Back To Me” is also scheduled to hit stores tomorrow.  Good luck Fantasia with your album sales.

One Response to “Fantasia admits suicide attempt on VH1 Behind the Music…”

  1. Alicia August 24, 2010 at 12:22 am #

    I feel for Fantasia. I, myself have have been in a relationship where there were lies and deceit. I’m sure she will get past this tribulation as she did with others. I just found it surprising, that she will want to take her own life, when she have someone ( her daughter) that is depending on her.. such a selfish act..Also, does anyone else think it’s too soon for her to be speaking about it?

Leave a Reply

